2010-02-28 Two Intermediate Sens Named to Canada U18 Roster

Feb. 28, 2010

Howe and Rattray make the grade!

Hockey Canada announced the 20 players, which includes Erica Howe and Jamie Lee Rattray of the Intermediate AA Ottawa Senators, that will represent Canada at the 2010 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship, which will take place from March 27 to April 3 in Chicago, Ill.

"The Canadian hockey team that will compete at the third IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship features many of the female game’s brightest and youngest stars,” Head Coach Dan Church says. “We believe this roster has the strength and skill to help Canada improve upon its performance at what is becoming an increasingly competitive international tournament."

Eight teams will compete for the gold medal at this year’s tournament. Group A includes the Czech Republic, Finland, Japan and the United States, while Group B consists of Canada, Russia, Germany and Sweden. The bronze and gold medal matches are scheduled for Saturday, April 3 at 3 p.m. and 7 p.m. CT, respectively.

Sens Family Album #sensfam #OLS

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information